The Idiom Podcast #3 with Josh Ballard

Here’s our third Idiom podcast with local Jersey poet, Josh Ballard…..His book “I Keep Going” is going to be released by Piscataway House Publications on December 30 (more info on the main idiom site or in the podcast)

Sometimes I consider myself an awkward person when talking to people….I accent the wrong words I trip up over things and when I talk I throw in random vague pronouns that don’t really explain what I have to say or what I intend them to mean….you would think that I would be better with words….at one point during this podcast I’m talking about the act of communion from a priest and I clearly say, “you know when the priest puts his thing in your mouth”  Out of context it sounds horrible….in context it doesn’t sound any better….

Why I’m doing a podcast I’m not sure and I hope to improve on it with every interview and prepare myself better so that I can better explain how I feel about a piece….

Well here it is check it out and if you are interested in having your work reviewed, send over some poems and we’ll consider them for a future podcast…

thanks,

Mark Brunetti

The Idiom Podcast with Josh Ballard

Leave a Reply

