Copy edits done for my novel Tollbooth

Toll Booth coming soon from Piscataway House Publications….Pleasure working on this Jersey themed novel!

bud smith

I just finished the copy edits that my publisher sent me for the novel Tollbooth. It was a great experience and I think it really helped me learn a lot about writing/editing. I heard a quote the other day that was like this: “Art is never finished, it’s abandoned.” I agree with that one. So, my first novel that has made it past all of my own drafts and through the hands of proof readers, editors and copy editors is finally abandoned–ya know, finished.

I’m pleased with how it came out. It went from 110,000 words down to 79,000. It went through multiple rewrites. It went through multiple rounds of proof reading and correcting … now, I’ll work with my house to finish the book design, add in the blurbs that my author friends have been so kind to give me from the drafts that  they’ve read …

In a…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

